

Presents

JSU Percussion Ensemble and Steel Band Thomas McCutchen, Director

Thursday, March 14, 2013 ♦ 7:30 p.m. Performance Center ♦ Mason Hall

JSU Percussion Ensemble Personnel

AJ Adair Daniel Allen Evan Bearden AJ Chandler Jason Cole Oliver Dupree Latrice Green Jon Hollingsworth Taylor Hudock Katy Lackey Danny Moore Ashley Pedersen James Pluth Reuben Rodriguez Evan Romack Luke Shreve Kramer Smith **Joseph Stephens** Jesse Stevens Jacob Stone Ben Williams

JSU Steel Band Personnel

Katy Lackey, tenor Aaron Bryant, tenor Evan Romack, double tenors Chris Knight. double seconds Alex Pittman, double seconds Jason Cole, guitar pans Kramer Smith, guitar pans Bart Morton, tenor bass Jon Hollingsworth, bass pans Taylor Hudock, bass pans Nick Staff, bass Danny Moore, drum set/percussion AJ Adair, drum set/percussion Latrice Green, percussion

PROGRAM

JSU Steel Band

Island Song	Zac Brown Band
Number 2 (2010)	Dave Longfellow (b. 1980)
<i>Pan</i> Army (2012)	Len "Boogsie" Sharpe (b. 1953) trans./ed. by Eugene Novotney

JSU Percussion Ensemble

On The Woodpile	Harry Breuer (1921-1989)
Slopes	Paul Rennick (b. 1965)
<i>Afta-</i> Stuba!	Mark Ford (b. 1958)
Jam Box:Cajon Trio	Ron Coulter (b. 1978)
Finlandia	Jean Sibelius (1865 - 1957)

Arr. C. O. Musser (1901 – 1998)

Edited by Jeff Moore/McCutchen